Heart Attack Symptoms in Women [Video]

I usually don’t cover health in depth, but did you know heart disease is the #1 cause of death among women? I did, but had no idea what the symptoms were. This funny but important video featuring Elizabeth Banks shows us how easy it is to dismiss the symptoms. Thanks to Blessings in Disguise for finding it.

Blessings in Disguise

I want everyone to read this post – no skimming or scanning today.  Read it carefully.  Pretty please.  🙂

Barry sent me an article yesterday that explained heart attack symptoms in women and how they are different than typical heart attack symptoms we often associate with the medical crisis.  I have to admit, I was surprised by the symptoms because they can easily be mistaken for so many other things “minor” things.

Did you know that heart disease is the number one killer of women?

I did a little further research on the actual symptoms for women.  I hope you never have to use this knowledge, but just in case, here’s a quick list for you.

Heart Attack Symptoms in Women

  • Breaking out in a cold sweat.
  • Extreme or unusual fatigue.
  • Shortness of breath during normal activities.
  • Unexplained coughing.
  • Heartburn or indigestion.
  • Nausea or vomiting.
  • Unexplained anxiety or panic attack.

View original post 171 more words